Singles Snapshot: 1996 Skybox Brett Favre MVP #5 Leather

This card is made of leather, which is both amazing and ridiculous, and I love it!  The leather front has the image of Favre and the Skybox logo branded or stamped into it.  The backing is regular, old printed glossy cardboard.  Of course, the leather tends to cause the card to warp a bit, but a top loader keeps it flattened out pretty well.  This is definitely one of my favorite more-than-cardboard football cards!

    

2 Comments

Filed under Singles Snapshot

2 responses to “Singles Snapshot: 1996 Skybox Brett Favre MVP #5 Leather

  1. Sport Card Collectors

    Dude!! This is awesome! I don’t own a leather card either. I have seen these, but haven’t ever owned one. To the Want List it goes lol

  2. Jon Lavezza

    I had one when I was a kid I couldn’t see the card without sniffing it lol

Leave a Reply

