2015 Topps Finest ’95 Refractor Aaron Rodgers

This one came from my latest COMC shipment.  As soon as I saw it on the site, I knew I had to have it.

 A very faithful reproduction of what the amazing 1995 Topps Finest set looked like – pale blue chrome background, cartoon lightning and some 90’s neon, too.  I love seeing my current favorite player show up on one of my old favorite designs!

  The back is also spot-on to the old set.  The write-up really sent this card over the top for me, though.  That game against Virginia Tech (my all-time most favorite college team) was a great one!  I hate that Tech lost, but the fact that Rodgers went on to be a Packers legend definitely takes some of the sting away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Singles Snapshot

Leave a Reply

