COMC Mailday – Part 2

As promised by the “Part 1” in the title of my last entry, here’s the second installment of my latest lot from COMC.  (I’m a big fan of the site, by the way.  Great place to shop for cards!) 

  Once again, some 90’s cards to kick things off.  Rison only spent half a season with the Packers, but he helped them get to (and WIN!) Super Bowl XXXI.  There are not a ton of cards that feature him as a Packer, either.

 Transitioning to cards that look like they are from the 90’s, I grabbed some throwback Packers cards here.  The Favre is a double throwback, even – throwback uniform on a vintage design.  And I’m going to have to take a whole nother post to talk about how much I like that Rodgers card. 😉

   I decided it was time to beef up my Julius Peppers PC with the success he’s had in Green Bay the last few years.  That man is a freakish athletic talent!

 Speaking of Peppers, I had to pick up the Clear Vision dual jersey to help me gloat about how we took him from the Bears.  I’m a huge fan of the laser-cut team name cards like this Alex Green one, too.  Also a couple odds and ends, including an early 90’s Virginia Tech autograph.

  Lastly, a couple of lettermen sets I’m working on.  Picked up O, K, S, and V from this shipment.  (Quick sob story – I had bought the orange “O” on eBay, then the guy was slow to ship, but assured me repeatedly that he would.  Then he deleted his eBay account and I got the shaft from both him and eBay because “it had been too long since the sale date.”  Jerks!)  If anybody has the “I” from the Logan Thomas set, or any of the Luke Stocker letters (“Volunteers”) I’m missing, I’d love to trade for or buy them!

1 Comment

Filed under Mail Day

One response to “COMC Mailday – Part 2

  1. Matt G

    Rodgers refractor throwback looks sweet!

Leave a Reply

